4NAIJA: MAMA 2015 The full list of winners Nigerians lead the race at the MTV Africa Music Awards in South Africa.

welcome to 4NAIJA

get the latest news update want to get the latest updates on celebrities | sports | Centertainment and more..

Home    Sign up    Log in   About Us   Contact Us

Monday, 20 July 2015

MAMA 2015 The full list of winners Nigerians lead the race at the MTV Africa Music Awards in South Africa.

Earlier tonight, the biggest award ceremony of the year happened in Durban, South Africa.
The 2015 MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMA) saw live performances from International acts Neyo and Jhene Aiko, as well as some of your favourite acts from the continent.
Read: Live updates from the biggest music ceremony of the year

                    Davido rules as best act of the year

This year's ceremony saw Nigerians leading in the several categories. Yemi Alade took home the award for Best Female Act, Davido won Best Male Act for a second time and the Mavin's hit single 'Dorobucci' won song of the year.
See below for the full list of winners:
Personality Of the Year
Trevor Noah - Winner
Bonang Matheba
OC Ukeje

Best Male
Davido - Winner
Diamond Platnumz

Best Female
Yemi Alade - Winner
Seyi Shay
Vanessa Mdee

Best New Act
Patoranking - Winner
Anna Joyce

Best Live Act
Diamond Platnumz -Winner
Best Lusophone
Ary (Angola) - Winner
B4 (Angola)
Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde)
NGA (Angola)
Yuri Da Cunha (Angola)
Best Pop & Alternative
Jeremy Loops(South Africa) - Winner
Fuse ODG (Ghana)
Jeremy Loops (South Africa)
Jimmy Nevis(South Africa)

Best Collaboration
AKA, Burnaboy, Da Les & JR: “All Eyes On Me” (SA/Nigeria) - Winner
Davido, Uhuru & DJ Buckz: “The Sound” (Nigeria/SA)
Diamond Platnumz & Iyanya: “Bum Bum” (Kenya/Nigeria)
Toofan & DJ Arafat: “Apero Remix” (Togo/Ivory Coast)
Stanley Enow & Sarkodie1 : “Njama Njama Cow Remix” (Cameroon/Ghana)

Best Hip Hop
Cassper Nyovest - Winner

Video of the year
Nafukwa - Ricky Rick - Winner
The Sound - Davido feat Uhuru and DJ Buckz
Crazy - Seyi Shay feat Wizkid
Love you everyday - Bebe Cool
Doors - Prime Circle

Best Francophone
DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast) - Winner
Jovi (Cameroon)
Laurette Le Pearle (DRC)
Tour 2 Garde (Ivory Coast)
Toofan (Togo)

Best Group
P-Square (Nigeria) - Winner
B4 (Angola)
Beatenberg band (South Africa)
Black Motion (South Africa)
Sauti sol (Kenya)

Song of the Year
Mavins: “Dorobucci” (Nigeria) - Winner
Casspernyovest Nyovest: “Doc Shebeleza” (South Africa)
Euphonik featuring Mpumi: “Busa” (South Africa)
DJ Fisherman & NaakMusiQ featuring DJ Tira, Danger & Dream Team: “Call Out” (South Africa)
Mr cashtime featuring kidxsa “Caracara” (South Africa)
Lil kesh featuring Olamide & Davido : “Shoki Remix” (Nigeria)
Sauti Sol: “Sura Yako” (Kenya)
Toofan: “Gweta” (Togo)
Wizkid: “Show You The Money” (Nigeria)
Yemi Alade: “Johnny” (Nigeria)
MAMA Evolution
D’Banj (Nigeria) -Winner
2face (Nigeria)
P-Square (Nigeria)
Asa (Nigeria)
Anselmo Ralph (Angola)
Black Coffee (South Africa)
Chameleone (Uganda)
Fally Ipupa (DRC)
HHP (South Africa)
Samini (Ghana)
Best International Act
Nicki Minaj - Winner
Big Sean
Chris Brown
Artist of the Decade: P-Square
MTV Base Leadership Award: Saran Kaba Jones & S’Bu Mavundla

No comments:

Post a Comment